Cricket: South Africa t20 league

10janAll Day11febCricket: South Africa t20 league

Event Details

SA20 is a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament in South Africa, organised by Cricket South Africa (CSA) and first contested in 2023. It is contested by six teams based in cities around the country.The first winners of the tournament were Sunrisers Eastern Cape.  The second edition of the SA20 will run from January 10 to February 10, 2024.

Before the September 2023 auction, the six franchises finalised their pre-signed players for the second SA20. Durban Super Giants, JoBurg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, and Sunrisers Eastern Cape are the six league teams, and they signed several major talents before the season.

Matches Teams Date Timing Location
1st Match Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super Kings Jan 10, Wed 09:00 PM St George’s Park, Gqeberha
2nd Match Durban Super Giants vs MI Cape Town Jan 11, Thu 09:00 PM Kingsmead, Durban
3rd Match Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals Jan 12, Fri 09:00 PM Boland Park, Paarl
4th Match Joburg Super Kings vs MI Cape Town Jan 13, Sat 05:00 PM The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
5th Match Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban Super Giants Jan 13, Sat 09:00 PM St George’s Park, Gqeberha
6th Match Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals Jan 14, Sun 07:00 PM SuperSport Park, Centurion
7th Match Durban Super Giants vs Joburg Super Kings Jan 15, Mon 09:00 PM Kingsmead, Durban
8th Match MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Jan 16, Tue 09:00 PM Newlands, Cape Town
9th Match Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super Kings Jan 17, Wed 09:00 PM Boland Park, Paarl
10th Match Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Jan 18, Thu 09:00 PM SuperSport Park, Centurion
11th Match MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Jan 19, Fri 09:00 PM Newlands, Cape Town
12th Match Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Jan 20, Sat 05:00 PM Kingsmead, Durban
13th Match Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria Capitals Jan 20, Sat 09:00 PM The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
14th Match Paarl Royals vs MI Cape Town Jan 21, Sun 07:00 PM Boland Park, Paarl
15th Match Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals Jan 22, Mon 09:00 PM St George’s Park, Gqeberha
16th Match MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants Jan 23, Tue 09:00 PM Newlands, Cape Town
17th Match Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl Royals Jan 24, Wed 09:00 PM The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
18th Match Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Jan 25, Thu 09:00 PM SuperSport Park, Centurion
19th Match Paarl Royals vs Durban Super Giants Jan 26, Fri 09:00 PM Boland Park, Paarl
20th Match Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town Jan 27, Sat 05:00
PM
St George’s Park, Gqeberha
21th Match Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super Kings Jan 27, Sat 09:00 PM SuperSport Park, Centurion
22th Match Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals Jan 28, Sun 07:00
PM
Kingsmead, Durban
23th Match MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings Jan 29, Mon 09:00 PM Newlands, Cape Town
24th Match Durban Super Giants vs Pretoria Capitals Jan 30, Tue 09:00 PM Kingsmead, Durban
25th Match Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Jan 31, Wed 09:00 PM The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
26th Match Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town Feb 01, Thu 09:00 PM SuperSport Park, Centurion
27th Match Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Feb 02, Fri 11:00
PM
Boland Park, Paarl
28th Match MI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals Feb 03, Sat 05:00
PM
Newlands, Cape Town
29th Match Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants Feb 03, Sat 09:00 PM The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
30th Match Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals Feb 04, Sun 07:00
PM
St George’s Park, Gqeberha

Qualifiers

31st Match, Qualifier 1 TBC vs TBC Feb 06, Tue 09:00 PM TBC , TBC
32nd Match, Eliminator TBC vs TBC Feb 07, Wed 09:00 PM TBC , TBC
33rd Match, Qualifier 2 TBC vs TBC Feb 08, Thu 09:00 PM TBC , TBC

The Final

34th Match, Final TBC vs TBC Feb 10, Sat 08:00 PM TBC , TBC

more

Time

January 10 (Wednesday) - February 11 (Sunday)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.

Lets chat
1
Baji Live
Hello
Can we help you?
Hello! Thanks for reaching out. Welcome to BJ Baji, We'll keep you updated with the latest news and important details Affiliate Code4rruO148